020 7242 3436 Contact us
020 7242 3436 Contact us

We love to hear from our students – more than 2,000 reviews on this site

 To read more, click ‘Next 10 Reviews’

(on the right-foot of each page) and to post a review please click here.

 

Read Reviews (2433)
(
4.85/5
) based on
2433
reviews.

by Leonie Caul for Paula Lasnon Level 1 on Sep 15 2020 13:15

A really great course and the content is fantastic
 
 
 
 
 

by Thanos Nikoletopoulos for Elisabet Level 3 on Sep 10 2020 10:22

Really good programme and a great teacher.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wojciech Soczynski for Diana Level 13 on Sep 9 2020 12:30

Great fun, lot's of interesting activities. Content in context, great atmosphere, outstanding teachers 🙂
 
 
 
 
 

by Sofia Carter for Diana Level 13 on Sep 9 2020 12:29

The programme was very well planned and covered a range of topics and skills through various media. Diana is very helpful and good at explaining and creates a lot of opportunities to practice talking and interacting in Spanish.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chloe Walters for Patricia Level 4 on Aug 27 2020 13:29

Very well organised, structured classes and very enjoyable
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris Tiernan for Paula Lasnon Level 6 on Aug 27 2020 13:26

Best Spanish learning experience I have had (and I have tried loads from other courses to language apps). The course moved at the right pace - introducing new concepts and reinforcing them over the course so that they stick without overdoing them and becoming boring. Paula explained everything exceptionally well.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Buckel for Elisabet Level 3 on Aug 13 2020 12:18

Very good programme, covering the basics well. Elisabet encouraged plenty of learning outside of the classroom, suggesting many Spanish programmes and songs to help with improving comprehension and listening skills.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine Bell for Nereida Level 10 on Aug 7 2020 14:14

I thought that this level re-inforced and revised what we have done grammatically in the other levels. Nereida's clear and logical approach helped me feel more confident with using the difference preteritos and in particular selecting indicativo o subjuntivo verbos. I especially enjoyed the lessons on gestures and their meanings. I feel that this reflects even more on the culture and cultural differences between Spanish-speaking countries which interests me a lot. Nereida's readily-available knowledge on many different areas of Latin American culture and customs was invaluable to my learning and further discovery. I really loved the activities we did for this topic as well and that she encouraged us to do our own research for these to feedback to the class- I discovered even more interesting this from my classmates too!
 
 
 
 
 

by Louise Da Prato for Carmen Level 1 on Aug 7 2020 14:11

I really enjoyed the learning. I found the diversity of fun activities and interaction with people helped my learning experience. The homework assignments were good goal setters and I used the powerpoints to both review and prepared for each lesson.
 
 
 
 
 

by Isobel Morrice on Jul 27 2020 00:27

I've been studying Spanish for over a decade now, throughout my school years and whilst at university, but I can, without doubt, say that the time that I've spent at Vamos has been the most beneficial for me on my Spanish-learning journey. I started my lessons here nearly a year ago with Paula Granados as a teacher and have continued with her as my teacher for a number of levels. She has been by far the best language teacher I have EVER had because you can really tell how much she loves to teach and help her students feel comfortable and confident in her classes. My time at Vamos has taken my Spanish language to the next level, not only in terms of vocabulary and grammar but most importantly, in terms of confidence. I no longer have the crippling fear of talking and making mistakes in front of others that I used to experience during my time as school/university. Every class/activity I have taken here has such a welcoming and compassionate vibe where students feel free to express themselves without fear of making mistakes, as it should be whenever someone is learning a new skill. I'm forever grateful that I came across Vamos (and Paula!) and my only regret is that I didn't come across it sooner!!
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews